Mind Inversion- Sound Immersion Vol. II


Finally…. the staff from MindInversion have compiled their second installment of the monthly Sound Immersion mix. This disc is a sample collection of some of the most influential acts in music for the staff members. Some tracks have special comments on why they were chosen for this mix, and some tracks basically speak for themselves.     

Mind Inversion’s Sound Immersion 03/09 (Vol. 2)

Here’s the track list:

01. Mogwai – “Summer” (contributed by Eddie) 
02. Bassnectar – “Zealots Slow Down (Remix)” (contributed by Nick B.) 
03. Black Star – “Hater Players” (contributed by Tim) 
04. Burning Spear – “Resistance” (contributed by Nick H.) 
05. Jens Lekman – “Maple Leaves (7″ version)” (contributed by Erik) 
06. Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Things Goin’ On (original version)” (contributed by Ryan) 
07. Super Furry Animals – “Juxtaposed With U” (contributed by Dan). 
08. Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Rollerdisco” (contributed by Eddie) 
09. Varano– “Universal Rhythm” (contributed by Nick B.) 
10. Jedi Mind Tricks – “I Against I” (contributed by Tim) 
11. Soulfly – “The Song Remains Insane” (contributed by Ryan) 
12. Ruby Suns – “Palmitos Park” (contributed by Erik) 
13. Gravediggaz – “Zig Zag Chamber” (contributed by Nick H.) 
14. The Mars Volta – “Roulette Dares (The Haunt Of)” (contributed by Dan)

See the original MindInversion post (Here) for the special comments and shit.

and download the mix (Here)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: